Having prepared a special commemorative stamp to eternalize the importance of the 26th Universal Postal Congress for Turkey and for the world, the PTT placed in the congress area a huge commemorative stamp to be signed on the opening day. The commemorative stamp, on which the first signatures were given by Prime Minister H. E.  Binali Yıldırım, Minister of Transport, Maritime Affairs and Communications H. E. Ahmet Arslan and Chairman of Board and Director-General of PTT Corp. H. E. Kenan Bozgeyik, has been signed by hundreds of delegates since that day. The delegates also have their souvenir photographs taken before this commemorative stamp. At the end of #UPU2016, this special commemorative stamp carrying the signatures will be exhibited in the PTT Stamp Museum in Ankara.

Copyright @ 2016 UPU Congress. All Rights Reserved